OddFix

Odd things, daily.

Lightning strikes breasts, a penis and an anus


rex_tom_findlay_sculptor_lightning_strike_thg_130107_wblog
A voluptuous Venus de Milo statue in Northern Territory, Australia, was struck by lightning a few days ago. The statue exploded and was almost completely destroyed. The only thing left were a pair of 30kg breasts. 

48-year-old stonemason Tom Finlay was standing 50 metres from the statue when the lightning struck. He describes his ordeal:

“There was a clap of thunder and the sculpture blew up like a rocket-launcher had hit it. Everything disintegrated but the breasts… I might mount and hang them in my office.”

Lightning seems to have something in common with 14-year-old boys everywhere, a preoccupation with genitals. Back in 2007, a Croatian motorbike rider was taking a cheeky pee-break by the side of the road when his penis was struck by lightning. Ante Djindic, then 29, explained:

“One minute I was taking a leak and the next thing I knew I was in hospital. Thankfully, the doctors said there would be no lasting effects, and my penis will function normally… eventually.”

screaming-woman

Natasha Timarovic, also from Croatia, was brushing her teeth, with her mouth to the tap, when a bold of lightning struck her building. The current entered her body but was unable to earth itself through Timarovic’s rubber-soled shoes, so it took the next easiest route and came out of her anus.

2 comments on “Lightning strikes breasts, a penis and an anus

  1. Carlos
    January 22, 2013

    that can’t be true cause Luther says so. I’ll go with the word, I am a new creature ALL THINGS [caps mine] are beocme new. Sorry, Brigitte, I’ll take the Word of God over Luther and his cohorts. I am not seen by God as a wretch any more. The blood of the Savior took care of that. Nothing I did took away my wretchedness. It was Christ that did that. “Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound that saved a wretch like me . I once was an enemy of God, now I am not. I once was not a child of God, now I am. I once was lost to God, but now I am not. I once was hell bound, but now I am not. Wretched (5005) (talaiporos from te1las = suffering, wretched or according to A T Robertson from tlao = to bear + poros = a callus) means afflicted, miserable, in a distressed condition. Wretched describes a very unhappy or unfortunate state in poor or pitiful circumstances. Yes, Paul says, What a wretched man I am! But I suggest you read the rest of the story. In himself he recognizes hopelessness, misery. But he says, Thanks be to God . It is through God, Jesus that the wretchedness of the saint is put to rest. I am sure you will not agree. But that’s ok. You live as a wretch, I will live as a new creation where all things are beocme new. If I come of has harsh, forgive me. Don’t mean it that way.

  2. Nalinee
    February 6, 2013

    , Not condemned. And to see ones self as STILL a wrtech is to take away from the pronouncement of God. It is God who justifies. in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. Enough I am sorry, I will leave the subject alone. I’ll end this way and say no more. Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus . If Christ does not condemn me, then I will no way condemn myself as a wrtech. The price Christ paid was to high for me to condemn myself when Christ does not. Listen, I will say no more on the matter. I will now leave you with your belief. If I say any more, I may become that harsh guy some on here see me to be. If you choose to respond, I will read it carefully and give you the last word.jerry

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2013 by in Weird nature.

Join 246 other followers

Categories

